TrishaR

By TrishaR

Another Dead Flower

What do you expect when it's -5 at 5pm!

The concert last night - Deacon Blue - I would say definitely in the top 10 of acts that I have seen. It was a full house and a great atmosphere. Ricky Ross certainly knows how the work the audience, good chat interspersed with great songs. Unlike a concert we went to at Stirling Castle with Van Morrison who did NOT utter one speaking word, only sung, grumpy sod that he was.... Worst concert must be awarded to Alexander O'Neal a couple of years ago at the concert hall in Perth. No words to describe how awful he was, in fact it was bordering on laughable......... he even asked for "party people" to come and join him on stage to dance (I think to deflect from his terrible singing)!

Talking of singing, I was told at work today that my name has been put down for a work choir!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now anyone that knows me will understand all the exclamation marks as although I LOVE singing, I am tone deaf.......... I hear the tune in my head but it comes out all different, I know when other people are singing off, so that's good I suppose;-))

I told them I couldn't sing but the answer was that the choirmaster says that everyone CAN sing, they just need taught how to! Mmmmmm I may be the first to disprove that fact. It's been very popular and we may have a contest with our Welsh colleagues. HaHa should be fun!

Camera Club tonight - results of the triptych competition. There is one woman in her 50s that goes with her hubby and everyclub competition her hubby enters is a nude of her. I expect to see her naked in triplicate tonight.............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.