Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Ho Ho Hammmmm...

C was Santa Claus in his school pageant this afternoon, and he did a wonderful job. Not the least shy, my kid.

His sister did really well too, but unfortunately being one of the tallest kids she was in the back row where it was harder to get a good picture of her.

Would have been much more enjoyable had it not been for an incident involving a nasty woman who basically forced me to watch the end of the play from the hallway so that she had a clear camera shot of her son on the drums. My husband had bid and won on special seating in the front row at the school fall fair fundraiser. My sister and mother-in-law came along as well; we had four tickets but it was a tight squeeze and my sister has back and nerve issues and my mother-in-law needs a hit replacement. I was leaning forward to make more hip space until Ms. Entitled complained that unless I sat back (which I couldn't do without hurting my sister) I would need to move. So I slid on to the floor. And then was told I couldn't sit there either because they needed the space for the final number. Grrrrr...

Oh well, kids were great and I really commend the staff for a wonderful performance especially when there is a lot of teachers union/government stuff going on right now which is not fair to the teachers. They still gave the kids their all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.