Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Great Office Bake Off

So we are having an office (ok team) bake off tomorrow. I have my fingers crossed my pride as a master baker is at stake - though I dont hold much hope electric oven is pants for baking I miss cooking with gas :(

Top left - My entry wish me luck. I have baked a chocolate and pecan tart and yes I make my own pastry.

Top right - Then for Mr Mouse and Ferd I baked some spiced biscuits

Bottom left - I used the pastry scraps to make a mini jam tart

Bottom right - Then I made lemon and butternut squash risotto for dinner.

Snow update - it was -3 when I went to work this morning at 7.30 and when I got into the car to come home just after 1pm it was -1. The trees are all frosted up and looking really pretty which was nice as I had to come home via the M1 as the road I needed was closed (so close and yet so far I was only 10ish minutes away from home) :/ But I think there just might have been a snow flake (or wishful thinking).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.