One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Advent Calendar - Christmas Lights

Day 12 of anuk's Advent Calendar - Christmas Lights

I considered looking for a house that had gone "over the top" with their decorations on the outside of the house, and I know a few that would fit the bill well, but instead I have gone for simplicity.

Near to me there is a house with this simple Hanukkah style "candle" light in their window, so much nicer than the gaudy FCs, reindeer etc. It doesn't have the right number of "candles" and they wouldn't normally be at such an angle, so in the style of rather than an accurate Hanukkah arrangement.

Yes, I know that Hanukkah is the Jewish Festival of Lights, but Jesus celebrated it (he went to the temple for the Feast of Dedication in the winter, which fixes it as Hanukkah), and if he can celebrate it then so can I!

My last couple of blips have been late going up, on Monday I featured a courier company that failed to deliver and on Tuesday I gave an update, well I got home and the parcel was by my back door, it had been dropped and there was a hole in the box where it had landed on something, but the contents (calendars) survived unscathed, good thing it wasn't something fragile.

(I have put the location of the house in the same place on the maps that I use for my blips, they don't live in the middle of a roundabout, but it stops the wrong sort of person knowing where they and I live too accurately)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.