My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Plett

I took this photo in the evening when we arrived in Plettenberg Bay. Some evening surfers were catching the small waves. I like the vignette that, I believe happened, due to the lens hood.

Travel Diary: We left Somerset west fairly early in the morning, stopping by Courtney's granny Hazel before heading east through land to Mossel bay.

We stopped for a Wimpy breakfast at some smallish town.

Mossel bay seemed like a very nice little place and the weather was great. The surf was good as well and there were people out. They were catching waves right on top of rocks which looked pretty sketchy.

We didn't stay long and were soon on the road towards Plettenberg. We drove through wilderness, Sedgefield and Knysna. It kind of felt like we were passing by the garden route but I guess there should be plenty to do around Plett.

In the evening we went down to Plett town to have a look, there were surfers out here as well, i should have a go sometime. We eventually ended up back at the holiday complex where Courtney and I played some pool before we all went to the complex's restaurant. I had bobotie and the waiter was amazed to be "so close to white dreadlocks".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.