TheMapSmith

By TheMapSmith

Hauntingly good beer...

It turns out that Adnams have produced a low-alcohol version of my favourite beer, Ghost Ship. What's not to like?! So much nicer than the other low-alcohol beers I've tried, which all kind of taste of stale malt loaf...I actually managed to forget it wasn't 'the real thing'!

I got home from work to find J with her coat on ready to go out - such a gorgeous evening that she'd decided it was too nice to stay home! The sun set (beautifully) on our way to Wells next the Sea, we were in time for a dusk walk out along the sea wall with the stars starting to come through the blue, and the curlews calling on the saltmarsh. Tried some pictures of the twinkly lights of the town reflected in the harbour, but my phone isn't up to that kind of low light photography, so instead here's a picture of the excellent beer at the Golden Fleece, on the quay (food was good too!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.