In The Garden

There wasn't enough in the way of clouds this morning for a decent sunrise but I quite liked the moon and the con trail.

I tried making a small box this morning using magnets as a swivel hinge.
Unfortunately my lining up of the magnets wasn't quite accurate enough (about 0.5mm out) so I have to figure out a) how to rectify it and b) how best to do it in the future.

I did some weeding in the afternoon …… dear lord did it cripple me! - I had to pull myself up using the windowsill and even then it was a struggle. Half way up I managed to signal SWMBO to make a pot of tea. After that I reclined my seat and fell asleep for nearly an hour.

Camera club this evening was two of the members showing pictures of their holidays to New York (independently). I am glad to say that they generally shot different things in different styles.

There are other shots of moss and Aquilegia seed heads with the links.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.