Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

New kit

So I’m off to photograph quiet landscapes on Harris. It’s been a scramble to get ready.

During the preparation I realised that my interval timer won’t work for the Sony. I will be learning to use the new one on the train tomorrow!

My suitcase can only be 20 kg, not a problem except it contains a tripod with a heavy head! Then there are connections, walking poles, etc., etc. A few clothes have crept in too.

The back pack can be only 6 kg so I think my coat pockets will have a lens or two wrapped up and in them.

The water from the leak continues to make its way towards earth and the towels used to mop up need renewing and drying regularly.

We had a committee this morning. We’ve had good publicity in Walk magazine and in Country Walking as well as a mention in the local paper. We worked on the programme for the autumn today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.