Imagine the view....

By btc

Many rivers to cross...

...well what else were you expecting after yesterday's chat and I warn you in advance that there maybe more to come especially with the determination I now have to picture the Forth Rail Bridge, just need to pop to the shops to get myself a wider angle lens than I currently own.

So for those who don't know it, this is Hammersmith Bridge the IRA have tried to blow it up twice. The IRA's first attempt to destroy Hammersmith Bridge was on Wednesday 29 March 1939. The last time was June 1st 2000, I wonder if they thought as they were planting it, this is a lovely bridge, maybe I'll leave it.... Probably not.

I for one am thankful that they failed because I think it is gorgeous, not Tower Bridge but what is. (starting it again)

Again another shout out to my blip friends who got me on the spotlight page yesterday and the ensuing fun debate. I have written to blip asking them to create a bridge group, let's see what happens.

It's even more impressive in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.