Nativity Stars

Katie and Gordon were two of the many stars of "The Sleepy Shepherd" Nativity play at the school this evening. It was a lovely show with great songs and acting. Gordon was The Sleepy Shepherd himself, with Katie as one of his flock. Everybody gathered around the manger at the end and sang happy Christmas songs. The usual matter-of-fact, surreal take on the old Gospels. Funnily enough I'm watching The Blues Brothers as I write this, with the whacky James Brown preacher scene and the whole "We're on a Mission from God" storyline. Kinda neat. I've probably watched The Blues Brothers as many times as I've seen Nativity plays with my children in them - and I never tire of either.

Big Blues Brother and Sister.

The Blues Brothers does have better car chases though. The music has the edge too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.