A New Day

By ANewDay

Lonely Perch

I took this photo because I'd noticed dozens of birds in the tree resting between trips to the feeders.  However, by the time I got my camera and framed the shot, this is all that was left:-)  One solitary siskin!

Good news about MiL today as she has been discharged from hospital early, so she will be delighted.  She has responded so well to the treatment that she can continue just taking pills at home.

Car in for service and MOT today and it was collected and returned by the main dealer in Perth.  We haven't have that level of service before:-)  The snag was that we were car-less on a lovely sunny day, but one which was just too cold and windy to go for a walk.  We did pop up to the coast road when the car was returned and I took some shots over to Dundee, but the light was very low by then. (See extra)

Hope to be back with Comments soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.