Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Best Mom

We had a parcel this week! A box from the US with little gifts to open now and tree presents for Christmas Day: No 1 son can't get home for the first time in this Christmas - his first away in 25 years! He will be spending it with his girlfriend in NY as he only has 3 days holiday. Am so touched at this kind thought and the effort that has gone into it from both of them- it means more than I could possibly say!

We too have reciprocated - and what a hassle - the Carriers not taking liquids or anything that didn't have a receipt which I didn't know when I started collecting! Out of the window straight away would have gone the aftershave and perfume for his girlfriend and consequently we ended up with Royal Mail having to divide the stash into 3 boxes of 2kg each - everything had to come out of the gift boxes and be re-wrapped too!

I am one of those people who does co-ordinate my tree decorations with the curtains, cushions and wrapping paper for the presents under the tree; so, purply, pinky, gold is usually the order of the day if I can. Don't laugh I am nerdy!
However, in pride of place and very red we have this! It is possible to laugh and cry at the same time!

( Am reaching for the hankie box..............again.................must get a grip!!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.