Strutting his Stuff

We have a resident pheasant in our field, and often hear him in the mornings, but have only ever seen him in the distance.  However, this morning his call was very loud, so I looked over the hedgerow and he was just walking down the hill and past our garden.  We then watched him walk into the hedgerow underneath our bird feeders, so obviously Phil (as we've called him) feeds from the fallen bird seed.  Alan went out onto the decking and looked down on him, Phil saw him and looked up, but didn't run away so obviously he's quite happy here.

As it was a lovely morning, I decided to go out for a walk and I messaged Kate to see if she fancied meeting up in Seaford.  She replied to say she was meeting one of her other friends called Karen, but would ask her, and luckily she said yes.  I took Milou with me and left Bobbie at home with Alan as I want to start taking them out one at a time to try and break the 'pack mentality' and get them used to being separated, which they never are.  Anyway, he was a very good boy and we all had a nice walk along the seafront, stopping for a hot chocolate on the way back.

At lunch time I went to meet Sandra on her lunch break at The Swan Inn in Falmer and tonight I'm going out for an International Ladies Day dinner organised by Elif, so my day has definitely been about the ladies.

Thanks for this morning Kate, it was lovely to see you both x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.