Geese #26

Backblip

A busy day. Hubby is still hobbling so I had to take the car for it’s MOT first thing.
I had an early Skype meeting until 10am and then went for brunch with 3 of my old schoolmates. It was a shock to find out that one of our group was in hospital with bowel cancer. Luckily it was operable and she should be coming out in the next day or so.
I had a good catch up and then went back to work. On the way home I popped in to see my mum who is improving after her hepatitis and went to do some shopping as we had no food left in the house.
On the way to Sainsbury’s I pass the local “duck pond” which has lots of ducks and geese, so this is my emergency blip. I knew I had little else and the light was fading after the miserable rain we’ve had almost all day.
I fell asleep in the sofa whilst watching the Apprentice and didn’t wake up until after midnight. Husband was still watching GOT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.