Laurel & Hardy

The weather was so grim today when out with the dog. Hail, rain, sleet, snow and a biting raw wind. I was soaked, the dog looked so pathetic I was afraid the RSPCA would have taken him into care. I would have blipped him but when I went to get the wee camera out of big coat pocket I found it sitting in a puddle of water! I didn't power it up in case I fritzed the electrics so today's blip is from a visit to the library yesterday. 

Our local art deco cinema (the first commercial film house in Scotland) runs a silent film festival in addition to all that Marvel Comic blockbuster crap. Anyway - two portraits of Stan and Ollie, Stan is made out of pennies (he was English) and Ollie made out of cents. About £34 in pennies and $34 for our colonial cousins. They must weigh a fair old bit (in excess of 12Kg each I reckon).

The camera with SD card and battery removed is slowly drying out near a radiator. The dog is steaming quietly asleep in front of the fire. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.