Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

It's in the box

Sunday today and the first in Lent.
A and I went back to one of the shops we'd been in yesterday and now, we have a dress! A couple of alterations, but we have a dress. She looked absolutely stunning in it and all are happy with her choice if a little amazed that it has all happened so quickly. Now we just have to keep it safe till next summer!
On other events, C took his mum back up to Banchory and for various reasons ended up doing the whole run rather than handing over at Brechin. I've managed to put off, yet again, writing 4 talks for a training weekend I'm involved in in 2 weeks time. I have however bought my train ticket so at least I can get there. March is just a silly month and I don't think it is just a knock on from being away all of last month.
Talking of which this weather has really brought home to me just how warm I was in India. Not much chance to walk today, only 5000 steps, so, 3/4 means my target is still achievable though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.