Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

For Newtown, Connecticut....

My thoughts and prayers for all those affected by the terrible, terrible tragedy in Newtown, Connecticut today......

Many years ago, after the massacre in Dunblane, here in Scotland , I prayed I would never see anything/hear of anything similar happening elsewhere. It was too terrible to contemplate. At the time it was so close to home, I shared a flat with someone who had gone to school there, and whose mum still taught there. I regularly stayed in the village. Those images haunted me. People I worked with came from central Scotland, had children and grand children at school there. Even though not personally affected.... It tore me apart. Such senselessness.


Tonight I watched the news in horror. My heart goes out to all those affected. I will be praying tonight for them........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.