Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Who's a pretty boy then?

Today the weather was absolutely foul - driving rain, windy, cold and wet. The result of Storm Gareth. It was 9C when I went out this morning, which dropped to 4C when I went out this afternoon. At the moment as I look out the window it is calm and sunny, so I think we are past the worst of it. 

I took Murdoch for a quick walk in the woods, and the rain was driving in from all directions so it was totally unpleasant. Then we went straight on the the groomer and I could happily hand over a muddy, smelly dog knowing I would be getting back a sweet smelling pampered pooch! As soon as he got back from the groomer I took this photo but unfortunately he had a drink of water so his beard is all wet and stringy here. I wonder if the dogs at Crufts are not allowed anything to drink before a showing? 

After lunch I went out again as I had a physio appointment. It was raining heavily and freezing cold by then. My troublesome ITB inflammation is still troublesome, so more ultrasound today and some gentle kneading. I have been advised it will take at least 6 weeks to recover....I am going crazy not being able to walk or run but I suppose I have to be patient. 

Tomorrow I have decided to go to London to see the Martin Parr exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery. London seems to be having exhibitions of some very famous photographers this year. I am also going to Photo London in May, which is one of the biggest photography fairs where galleries exhibit their works which often includes the world's best photographers (this year they have the works of Vivian Maier, Stephen Shore (Master of Photography 2019) and my favourite Nick Brandt. I will also be attending a talk by Martin Parr which should be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.