Parking mad

I nearly called off meeting up with my cousin in MK this morning as the weather was atrocious with squally winds and very heavy showers, which were blowing sideways.  That was at the back of the house, but when I looked out of the front window there was blue sky fast approaching.

My journey across was dry and sunny but my cousin had to drive up with the wiper blades going full pelt, although it had abated by the time she arrived.

We had a good couple of hours of general chit-chat, which included morning coffee and lunch, with the promise not to leave it so long next time.  We always say that.

I had time before we met to head off down to Jessops to pick up a camera wrist strap and bumped into JohnRH and W on the way, then after lunch I managed to squeeze in another purchase before heading back to the new multi-storey car park and the challenge of getting out, and all done contactlessly.

The tag’s the clue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.