BLIPMEET

Early bus to Newcastle.  Met up with Shygirl73 and YellowBalloon. We headed for The Laing Art Gallery.  First stop ( of course ) was the cafe.  Coffees, a piece of cake and a scone were purchased.  ( I just had coffee ).  We spent a while having a nice catch up.  Then we had a look around the gallery.  The portrait galley was well worth a visit and I liked the exhibition of black and white photos taken in 1975 of the Wallsend shipyards.

We all walked up to Northumberland Street and then went our separate ways.  I went into Marks and Spencers ... there was a Sale on.  Came out about an hour later having spent far too much.  Walked through Eldon Square shopping centre to Tesco and did a bit of food shopping in there.  Then bus home.

When I got home I felt rather unwell. Probably just tired.  So I went to bed.  Slept for a couple of hours and woke up around 6pm feeling better.

Steps today 9,888

Heard from Fitbit that I have earned my Russian Railway Badge - meaning I  have walked a total distance of 5,772 miles- the length of the Trans - Siberian Railway in Russia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.