AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Coke

What does 'abstract' in photography mean to me?
A very interesting question. I suppose to me an abstract photograph is one of two things either a 'standard' photo that has been manipulated away from its original look, i.e. colour popping (like my blip), HDR or some of the other 'special' effects. The other being photos of objects arranged away from their usual setting such as a stack of pebbles, a pile of pencils or cutlery arranged in patterns.
My blip is another 'colour pop' of Fleet Street in Torquay, I've been having a lot of fun lately doing this with varying locations and objects. In fact I might have to find something new to do soon as I'm starting to run out of ideas, lol. After taking this photograph I headed up the road passing the fire engine visible just off the centre of the photo and discovered that they were actually on a call out. A dog owner had decided to try and walk their dog on the up escalator to the balcony shops and the poor little thing had got its paw trapped, fortunately they managed to hit the stop button pretty quickly. It took the fire personnel about 30 minutes to release the dog which I believe was either a Yorkshire or Scottish terrier, apparently not seriously hurt.
I will be adding a couple of other photos to my blog, https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ , but may not get a chance to do it until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.