No Frame Without Grain

By BobsBlipsFilm

The Pilot

I needed to take my car to an Independent Mercedes dealer that had access to the service database to be able to keep the warranty valid, so chose a small garage in Penarth.  I tooka  walk around the town and I like the one of The Pilot Pub that is on Penarth Head and has views overlooking Cardiff.  Back in the 1950's, when my dad was in The Royal Navy and stationed in Cardiff (where he met my mum!) he drank here - and has fond memories!

The extra is the old rubbish tip at Cardiff Bay called Grangemoor Park. That has views over Cardiff - you can just make out the Cardiff City Stadium to the right on the chain sculpture.

Camera:           Nikon FE2 with Vivitar 28mm F2 lens
Film:                 Lomography Colour ASA 800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.