Abstract Thursday .....

..... Abstract.

We were asked by our lovely Abstract Thursday host to define what Abstract means to us .... 

To me abstract is any manipulation of a picture through any means whether it's with an in-camera effect or Photoshop or any other software.  But not necessarily to the point of not being able to recognize the subject matter .... like today's chipmunk or even yesterday's picture of Simba.  Or the abstract could simply be something created by nature .... like last week's abstract.  I have added a slight watercolor effect to my picture of this adorable chipmunk in order to make it more abstract. 

I had thought that I was going to post something all together different today as this morning I took some pictures of a small road crew fixing the potholes in our street.

But then as I was sitting out on the deck this afternoon enjoying the warm sunshine I saw this little chippy eating the peanuts I had put out.  There has been signs that a chipmunk has been around in the backyard but this was the first time I had seen him!  I was so excited to see him and happy that I had my camera at the ready!  The past two years I had seen a chipmunk in our yard on March 1st and I was starting to despair that I wouldn't see one in March!  Happy, happy me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.