Marstonmusin

By JennyD

Farewell

This is my final Blip entry. It has been a wonderful ride but I have run out of steam. It seems very appropriate that it features a final showing from a photographer that made a deep impression on me right from the very beginning of my journey.
The Young Gallery (first floor Salisbury Library, Market Square) are showing 50 photos taken by THE SARUM STROLLER. Sadly he died during 2018 but during his final days in the hospice he chose these shots and they are a magnificent sample of his work. It runs until 6th April and apart from this pleasure, Salisbury is still in need of as many visitors as possible.
When I get spare time I will trawl through All of Tim's journal and indeed my own. So many happy memories. Thankyou all for being part of such a wonderful community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.