Fuming!

I eventually got round to starting to unpack my suitcase this morning and remembered that I'd bought a few odds and sods home from Crete. I got them out to show Mrs M - a bottle of orange flavoured raki, a jar of orange honey, a calendar and strangely, a wooden postcard!

Good idea for a Blip, thought I, glancing out of the window at the dull sky, so I arranged them on the kitchen table and took a couple of pictures, emergency-Blip like. While moving away I must have clipped the top of the bottle, which tipped over and broke in two, sending a flood of Cretan raki over the table and down the wall into the cats' beds! 

I was furious, having brought it safely from the mountain village of Krasi back to Heraklion and seen it survive the rigours of the baggage handling staff at Aegean! Having cleared it all up I found there was just enough left in the broken bottle base for a taster tonight! I felt quite dizzy and it wasn't only the raki that was fuming! 

Have to go back then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.