Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fishley

Suffering another cold! Didn't sleep well so when I noticed stars and realised I still had a couple of hours to dawn I 'popped' out to try a star trail using a fish eye lens. As you're looking at a black and white landscape you will have realised it wasn't very successful!

I have learnt some valuable lessons:

* I started too late - the colour temperature changed significantly during the time of exposure making post processing difficult.

* Using a fish eye will mean a lot longer time period for exposure - the trails were short in comparison to last week's shot.

As I was driving home I just happened to notice this scene and really liked the clouds in the back ground. It was better suited to black and white as it was still quite dark when I took the shot - just check the exposure time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.