An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Fly away home

Not a shot I could plan for - I was expecting the little bug to climb to the top and then down the other side, but it flew off instead.

I found three jewel spiders in my parents' vegetable garden, but none was very cooperative (or maybe it was the camera, or maybe it was me) so no pictures came out sharp enough to use.

You may have spotted a pattern here - most Sundays we can be found at my parents house and they always seem to have a more interesting collection of bugs than us. Possibly because they have more flowers and fruit trees (we picked lots of raspberries and boysenberries!) and also are surrounded on three sides by a very neglected 19 acre field (was once a twenty acre field, until an acre was divided off and a house was built).

Bigger wings

It's a plague soldier beetle, by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.