Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Peek

I’ve been in London for the day at a work meeting.

I got there an hour ahead of time so I fitted in a short wander down to the Regent’s Canal on a round about route to the meeting venue. It seemed to be a busy commuter route for cyclists and pedestrians.

The event also finished a bit early and I had a couple of hours before my train back so went for another wander. After a customary bout of plaque and coal hole cover spotting I found myself outside the British Museum an hour before closing time. I’d only ever been in once before and that was years ago so I thought I’d pop in; there was no queue at that time of day. It really is a bewildering place. After circuiting the Etruscans, roaming through the Romans and peeking at the Greeks I was pleased to find the closer to home Sutton Hoo finds and the Lewis chessmen.

See extras for plaque of the day, K2 phone box of the day and a couple of others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.