A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Covey is back!

Had a right laugh at this lot today! I looked out of the kitchen window to see the covey of partridge who I blipped a while ago (about 20 in all). They were all running up the drive in single file and in what looked like commando style! They were very furtive looking and nervous. I grabbed the camera and adopted my own commando style creeping towards the window.... As I watched they ran straight up to the house and then sneaked around the back and continued their single file dash to the garden. They then enjoyed a wee feast at the bird table whilst this lot kept guard on the wall.

Took some closer shots - I particularly like this cutie! They are so pretty. Just wish they weren's so shy as I can only get a shot through the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.