The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Top of the tree?

After a quiet period, blackbird numbers have been steadily building in the garden as we have moved into winter. Every morning they are waiting in the half-light for their breafast. This is the new lady in charge, she was sorting out the other females and some of the males this morning.

She looks rather like the former Boss of the garden, who was last seen in early Autumn going through an untidy and unattractive moult (she was bald). I don't think this is her, as this one is much less confiding than she was.

This afternoon we went to Cartmel Priory for the Light up a Life Christmas service for St Mary's Hospice in Ulverston. It was time to remember happy times with our loved ones who have passed away.

Some commenters picked up my reference yesterday to Gus. All will be revealed in due course, probably after Boxing Day.

The computer went into glacial whirrlitzer mode tonight, and I was beginning to think I would never get this loaded. I am going to download the blipfoto iPad app to give me an alternative means of uploading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.