Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drive home

It's raining today! Surprise! The forecast has been accurate for a change!

I dropped G off to work and then raced to the other side of town to Peugeot. They asked me to come back after a week to check on the oil leak repair they did last week. All good there and they installed a small part for me related to the windscreen washer.

Had a quick meeting with Patrick to try to help get his WhatsApp messages to his new Android phone, something I haven't been successful in doing! We decided it wasn't worth the hours it required!

I picked G up and we had shawarmas by sea. It has drizzled steadily on and off all today but it started to rain at this time, so we didn't hang about and came home.

We went to the Salvation Army service in the evening but had to race back for a Google Hangout meeting I had at 9pm. Unfortunately, the car wouldn't start (due to the rain??) so I had to message to reschedule. As it turns out, the car did miraculously start and I was at my laptop with two minutes to spare but the lady I was meeting with left for home when she got my email. Argh!

The rest of the evening was spent watching the news coming out of Westminster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.