A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

A Man and His Gun

This is my tax man. He's got a new toy, a pneumatic nail gun. He's a high tech project manager by day, and by night he's doing our taxes or making me soap molds, or rebuilding his Harley transmission, or making beer. He rarely sits still. I guess I could say he doesn't know how to relax. He would say this is how he relaxes (by doing things). He does relax when he's riding his Harley, but that is seasonal and this is not the season. His body is always moving but he is in a state of constant control and calm. I've never met anyone like him.

This is our current renovation project. We removed the built-in bar and are transforming it into a pantry. My tax man framed this wall in just a few hours - impressive I think, considering he's never done any framing before. Of course, he did use his new nail gun and he seemed to be enjoying himself. So in goes the new wall and out will come a small wall on the left that will become the entrance from the kitchen into the new pantry. I'm very excited to have this large storage space. Oh and see that opening on he bottom? That was my idea. That will become a shoe cubby to be accessed from the other side (the door we use to come in from the garage). Our boots and shoes come off and are constantly cluttering up the hallway. I think it's a brilliant idea. Now if my tax man can just figure out how to finish it off. It'll give him another reason to use his new toy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.