Clown

Please see LARGE.

Movie makers seem to have conspired to turn all clowns - most especially DOLL clowns - into sinister figures, intent on evil doing while one's back is turned. This fellow is actually quite harmless .... I think. He inhabits our library and can be seen lounging about on rows of novels, sitting with his feet dangling from bookshelves and all the time staring intently at ME. I am quite certain that he knows something that I don't.

The REALLY disconcerting thing was that he MOVED! (whimper) I'd come out of a morning and he'd be located in a different pose or on another shelf ... all the time gazing fixedly at myself. (shiver) Some little while passed before I discovered that Norma was actually re-locating him. (twitch) She just loves to play with such things. I called in to her real estate office the other day, only to find her re-arranging a floppy frog on top of someone's computer screen.

I am quite okay now. I am on these sedatives. I should be able to handle my anxiety without the consultations ... real soon now. This photo shoot was part of the therapy, you understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.