Kipsie

By Kipsie

It's a mystery to me

just how they manage to construct the ship then place it inside a bottle. I certainly would'nt have the patience for such a fiddly job, but it does look effective, and much easier to dust. I'm not into housework, much rather be outside which is where I've been for much of today. An early doggy exercise with Yogi before heading off to the DPHT for my morning of volunteering. New faces, and familiar ones this morning. Today we did'nt work with the ponies but did poo picking in one paddock, plus hedge trimming, in readiness for the ponies move into a new pasture which needs electric fencing around the perimeter. A great activity to keep us warm as the wind was pretty chilly. One of the students is a Liverpool football club fan, came wearing their strip, plus wellies and jacket thankfully. Shorts NOT really suitable. Next visit she will have to leave her Liverpool shorts at home.
Nipped home to check hubby was okay, then back to feed Yogi his lunch, grabbed mine too. A mashed avocado filled Ciabatta roll. Both fed & watered we explored a new route today. A super circular walk  on a bridle path, with nice high hedges to protect from the elements. Cold wind, hail, rain interspersed with sunshine. The wild flowers in the hedgerow look so pretty I had to take a few snaps, & the views away in the distance to Dartmoor & down onto the Teign estuary were a bonus. A bit more hedge tidying when I came back, then soup making. I love homemade soups, lots of lovely veggies with a tasty stock, served with crusty bread. Yummy! That's NOW so I'm off to eat dinner.

Thanks to Diane/dfb24 for hosting the Tiny challenges for April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.