Reflections

It was a glorious bright day today, and felt it quite mild this morning, which is why I was caught out by the black ice .

Fortunately my rally driving training meant I was able to steer out of the skid as the car slid sideways down the lane, closely missing the grass banks. Thankfully there were no yummy mummies driving towards me in their four by fours, as the local private school has already broken up for Christmas.

I think all drivers should have to experience skid pan conditions before passing their driving test.

A driver along my lane was not so lucky when he hit the ice - his car landed on it's roof by the entrance to the mansion. Luckily nobody was hurt, but the lane was closed for some time and I missed the photo opportunity for the one street photo challenge here.

Instead I offer you a bit of a gander in the water gardens of Hemel Hempstead, I like reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.