Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sullivan Flobbes

At first glance this was not going to be my pick for the day. Compared to my initial choice, it's washed-out, blown-out, soft, and unfocused.

But I like it better. I actually spent quite a bit of time on it in Lightroom, getting back away from the excellent corrections it applied; I wanted the contrasty look of the ooc jpg, but without the side of Sully's tower being blown-out. LR fixed the blown highlights, but left everything too clear and compensated. Getting the contrast back, and enough brightness in the highlights, led to blowing out said highlights again. It was quite a balancing act.

By contrast, my first choice was pretty easy tap the "auto" button was basically there. xP

Contrastr; Flickr.

My initial choice.

Takumar Bayonet 1:2.5/135
Pentax K-30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.