This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

I remember when I made a piece of art called "26 year old baby"
I could make one today that said "40 year old baby"

I am not blending in well in the workaday world and I feel like a jerk because of this. My job is not hard, demanding or long on hours it is just a job in a room in a cube with 4 other people. It is mostly boring and the other workers grunt and hack and cough and ignore me mostly as I do them.

I wish I could hack it in this world at the same time I want no part of it.
I didn't write my art blog on Friday (like I always do) and I have been crying a bit more frequently. I am not sure if it is worth the 7.25 an hour or whatever I make once I meet my sales quota and move into commissions. If I quit I will just prove to myself what I have always known...

PS. Stewart gave me these gorgeous flowers yesterday.
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.