Doggies at Dawn

Between the short days, cloudy weather and being unable to shake of the bug I have had for over a week now, the urge to blip has been at a low ebb of late. However, with a good forecast for today and some clouds on the horizon when I got up, there was the potential for a decent sunrise.

As I sat having breakfast the red areas near the horizon dissipated as the clouds started to thicken. However, when I looked up from my sudoku a few minutes later the colours were reappearing and I decided to head down to the beach just in case anything worthwhile should develop. Once there I met two fellow blippers who featured in my blip a couple of weeks ago. Like me they were disappointed the sunrise hadn't come to anything special and we ended up talking about cameras. They certainly had good kit and I was mightily impressed.

It was only when their 2 large dogs started dashing through the water did we realise we had a blip opportunity. I would like to have gone with the shot of the spray as they shook the water from their coats, but the glare from the sun spoilt it.

Never mind, makes a change from a seagull or a few rocks to create some foreground interest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.