MANDARIN DUCK

I had a big surprise when I walked towards the pond. Next to lots of pigeons, coots, and seagulls there stood suddenly a mandarin duck in the grass. Never had I seen such a beautiful duck near the pond.
I had some food for the birds and the mandarin duck stood at the end of the field where the bushes begin. He started to walk into these.
I went home and returned later and started to look for the duck between the shrubs. And there he sat, and not only he, but also his mate.
Together sunbathing.
I came a bit nearer and threw some food. They stood up and ate some pieces. In the extra I show the pair together.
It was a wonderful sunny day and we cycled to the sea and walked southwards and rested in the sand for quite a long time.
The sound of the sea, the wind blowing, the water looking seagreen, how wonderful it was to be there.
When we had returned home Mischa came and we drank tea on the balcony.
I joined Mischa on her way home and we visited the allotment she and Dolf have now. A little garden, just the right size for some veggies and flowers. And an important fact, quite near their apartment.
And Mischa showed me the changes they had made since Dolf shared the apartment with her. So many beautiful decorations and plants.
Mischa's cat Kizu with a traumatic background is doing better and better and he came towards me full of curiosity. And that was a first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.