Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Sweet and...?

I love the way the current wave of plant /flower colour is heavily weighted towards whites.
We've had the yellows and just now white seems to be the most common flower and blossom colour. This image on the cycle track has wild garlic and apple blossom. An interesting contrast of scents and flavours I thought.
Busy day today a ever in spite of the weather. This morning S and I went to the overseas and MU sale in Morningside. It's never a very busy or big event but I thought that as this year's event had joint ownership it might be a bit bigger, but no. On the other hand I did meet lots of people I knew from around the city so that was good. Always nice to catch up. I did buy a couple of plants for the garden and a particularly nice toiletries bag filled with good sized Clinique freebies. I'm sure one of the girls might enjoy that.
One of the plants I bought was a small Solomon's Seal, will I regret it if I put it in the garden as clearly it spreads... Can anybody advise me?
This afternoon I was very tired, but after a wee power nap I set off for a walk. I managed to complete my steps in spite of the dreich weather and didn't even get wet as I timed it just right.
Good news of a friend this evening who after 10 years as a widow has just become engaged. Looking forward to meeting her fiancé next month.
13791 steps, 3/3 so on track so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.