My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Wheeeeeeee

Backblipped 18th December

Baby James on the longest zipwire I've ever seen in my life!!!!

My wee sis and her family spent a couple of hours this morning facing the physical challenge of Vertigo - the 14m high wire course at Crieff Hydro - whilst the more sensible ones of the party kept their feet on terra firma and had their hearts in their mouths whilst they all completed the rock climb, the balance beam, the zip wire (baby James) and the leap of faith (the others). I just concentrated on taking pictures and tried to ignore the reality of what my 11 year old niece and 9 year old nephew were doing!!! What stars they all are.

Coffee in the hotel to aid recovery which gave them a wee boost to tackle the trampoline, followed by a spot of lunch then a nice wee wander up the hill.

After all that (!), Heather and Lindsey went off for a fish pedicure which I went to watch - one of the funniest things of the whole weekend!!!! Seeing their faces and hearing their shrieks as their feet went into the cold water and the fish started nibbling was hysterical!

Nice supper, said goodbye to my sis and her family as they headed back to Glasgow ready for school on Monday, then a quiet night watching Sports Personality of the year. Go Wiggo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.