A, technical, weed.

Inasmuch as it's not where it Otter be.
Alice loved Hepaticas.
One year we went to Ashwood nurseries, Kingswinford in search of some doubles; which they had, but were holding back for use at Chelsea, so she neither got, nor saw any in the flesh.
I can't for the life of me remember if this is a consolation prize from there or a later purchase.
I'll not move it, for the simple reason it's MUCH more visible here than its parent, a full yard/metre away in the undergrowth; wherein I dove, but was unable to locate the label, and can't remember it's varietal name. This is a Blip I've intended for a quite a while. So long that 3-4 flowers have been and gone in the interim.
Yesterday's attempt was stopped by:-
A ) Lack of focus.
B ) Seeing that ancient beauty of a car.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
I've just perused Ashwood''s Hepatica page.
There must be about 30 assorted and NOT a "single" double amongst them. Pun INTENDED!
: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.