The Morning After....

... the Keep Fat Christmas do last night and I was feeling (remarkably) not hungover for the Tuesday round of golf. It was a glorious morning and there must have been something in the beer as I shot my best ever score of 73, only 5 over the official par (it's a fairly short course!).

However, I ought to point out that we were playing to temporary greens so the holes were much shorter, taking a lot of the normal hazards around the greens out of play, and the holes themselves were as big as buckets so it was a lot easier than normal. That said I was pleased to be hitting the ball consistently straight for once and the score was 16 shots better than my previous best. My playing partners, Henri & Chris ( minus the elf sweater), demanded a drugs test but had to be satisfied with a round of drinks. The picture is of the trees on the 13th, by the way.

Finally, thanks once again for all the lovely comments on yesterday's 500 blipday; it was a pleasant surprise to make the Spotlight page - another first for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.