Darn Humans...

Darn Humans... I had a great breakfast here yesterday.... 

After a 12 hour day at work it was time to pick up the new truck. As I had just two hours left on my logbook, I knew I only had time for the critical stuff.. Yep had oil, good looking brakes and it started.. Transfered the critical stuff over and heard a few alarms in the new truck go off.. Well the dashboard said it had 80 miles of fuel left and low on diesel exhaust fluid.. The nearest truck stop was 20 miles away and they don't have DEF.. So I quickly turned in my truck and away I went.. I couldn't keep it on the road if I wanted too.. So different with auto feedback steering - if I waver out of my lane.. even if it was a construction zone.. Anyhow it took 132 gallons on two 75 gallon tanks.. It was during this time I had noticed they hadn't prepped the electrical cord for the trailer yet... I hope it works tomorrow as I didn't have any tools to fix it today.. On my drive back to the yard the brakes automatically came on as again when I was in a construction zone and it thought I wasn't staying in my lane.. This time I found the override switch for these situations.. I got back to the yard in time but...  Part of my job is to make sure the next load I have, the proper trailer is in a door.. Nope there wasn't one..  Off the clock and...  Oh, I got my DEF out of the shed at work before going home..

In the extra you have the dashboard.. Beside the company computer, you have a screen in the dashboard that has a scroll wheel depending on what screen I need at any given time... Yes only two pedals.. Looking for the positives.. USB ports to charge the phone and... I have a REAL air horn again.. very cool... 

Going to sleep in the truck tomorrow night.. as a trial by fire.. taking 16 appliances 300 miles for a customer.. if they pay the freight bill..  Thank for the words of encouragement.. It did help a lot.. Hopefully I'll be able to catch up on blip tomorrow.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.