Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

Out of bounds...

...technically :P

So I haven't been down to Durdle Door since the summer I reckon and with the weather so nice today I thought I would pay a visit. However, as you can see the steps down to the beach were closed...due to land slides.

This was when I met the two lovely girls that certainly made the afternoon more entertaining. I gave them a hand down the "slip 'n' slide" slope, made so by all the clay (building on yesterdays Blip be careful), then left them to their cheesecake and wine.

Following a bit of a wander down to "The Bat Caves" and back, I joined them again and got chatting. We soon found out that we had a fair few friends in common and actually should probably have met before! ha.

After that we scrambled back up the cliff (I may have taken my stuff up and then come back down for theirs in the same time it took them to get up...ha) and took some more photos before heading back to the cars etc.

Anyway it was a lovely afternoon all round, meeting some new faces, beautiful weather and just some unique tranquility of Dorset that everyone should get to try now and then :)

Now...the rest of the week looks crap so I may or may not be out walking the next few days depending on how brave I feel :P

Adios!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.