Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Dew drops

Walking the dog early this morning I was surprised by how perfect the dew drops were on the wild violets! I only had the iphone with me so I was really happy with these shots.

Yesterday after we got here at the state park a rain storm came through so we waited until it passed then headed to the river for fishing. The hubby had to "show" me how to do something with my new pink rod and yes, he caught a fish with my rod! I really did not pay attention because, well, I fish my way! I did catch a fish! It was really to little to keep so we put it back in the water and it swam away! See the extra! ( I think this photo posted twice but I can`t remove it from the tablet.)

We went back to the river this morning with only one fish caught! It was a gorgeous day! Really warm and sunny! After lunch we went to a different location. There was a waterfall, Kings Creek Falls, on the way so we hiked the half mile on the trail to see the falls! The half mile took over 45 minutes! Up hill, rocky, roots and wet! But it was so worth it as the falls were spectacular! 70 feet high! See the extra!

Tomorrow we are driving to another area for a 4 mile hike along a different river where we can fish. We found out about a local restaurant that serves breakfast so we will be eating well before the hike! Maybe we will have better luck there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.