Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Packhorse Hut

Today kiwianna very kindly asked if I'd like to go walking up to the Sign of the Packhorse up on Mt Herbert on Banks Peninsula. That was because I'd mentioned in a comment that I hadn't been up there for 50 years and I needed to go up again before I got too old!

So up we went. Perfect morning for it, being cooler and misty, though most of the mist had blown away before we got to the top (with me puffing and slowing us down.) Great walk though and lovely views from the top.

This photo shows the hut and view. For more views of Lyttelton and the Port Hills, and down the valley to Lake Ellesmere from the hut click here

Thank you kiwianna for a lovely trip - we'll do it again!
To see kiwianna's photo which is of the same place but completely different click here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.