DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Big Blue Truck

I had to go for a fasting metabolic bone study this morning which involved fasting from last night and then giving a blood and urine sample this morning.

I couldn't have breakfast or coffee or my usual medication before the test and I had to drink lots of water so I left early so I could be one of the first in line.

They opened at 7.30am so I got there at 7.10am thinking I would be the first. But no, there were two others there already.

I had planned to sit in the car with the iPad and look at blips until I saw someone else arrive whereby I would scurry out of the car and be first in line :)

I wandered over to get in line with the other two and we all said good morning, lovely morning, bit chilly for Xmas and I gazed around checking the lay of the land as you do.

Down at the other end of the street was a big blue truck lurking in the bushes. I immediately thought it looked worth investigating because it looked like it said something about muck on the side.

I said to the two in line "I must get a shot of that truck" and scampered off to the end of the road with iPhone at the ready. They both looked very puzzled but didn't comment.

As I got closer to the truck I realised with a little jolt of joy that the truck said "Muck Suckers" and I knew this would be my blip of the day!

I started snapping off a series of shots of one side, thinking I would do the other side as well. Something made me glance back at the two in line and I noticed two new cars pulling up, so I had to cut my losses with the muck sucker and race back to reclaim my spot in the queue busting to go to the toilet by this stage.

Much to my disgust the two pulling up were the nurses that worked there and the muck sucker pulled away as I gazed longingly back at it!

After the tests I rewarded myself with a McDonald's breakfast, checked my photos and knew I had a funny blip to work with :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.