Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Tang Hu Lu

This man sells Tang Hu Lu (tongue hoo loo) on the street. He probably makes them at home and loads up his bike then just peddles around and sells them. Mostly they are hawthorne berries covered in hard candy but some (like the one I bought and ate) are banana or even (yuck) tomatoes. My favourite comes along a little later in the year.. candies strawberries.. THEY.. are awesome.

Tough night tonight at work. I had to say goodbye to Terri's class. They will graduate next week and I will no longer be their teacher. Surprisingly, there were a few tears from the students. I was OK until I spotted Terri and she was crying. I choked up. I have been their teacher fro a few years. Different students have joined the class and I have been teaching some of them for 2 years and some for 5 years. I am moving to another city next month and won't likely see some of them again. The old saying came to mind.. "You don't know what you've lost until it's gone". I am quite sure that some of them never realised how attached they were (including me) until you had to say good bye, I'll se them next week at the graduation ceremony and am certain that will be my blip for that day.

I am leaving Shenyang for a mixture of personal and professional reasons. I am NOT looking forward to my last week (mid January) when I will have to say goodbye to about 300 students and all the staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.