Pearl earrings

By AliRH

The first assignment.....

I'm studying for an MA and today is the start of some serious research and note-taking. I bought this lovely ink pen with some money left to me by a great aunt in Oxford earlier this year and there was much discussion about the colour of the ink - I was with a lawyer friend, at the time, you see. Well these things are important. Whilst I wouldn't use an unusual colour for something formal, I actually went back to the shop having bought conventional 'Blu Florida' cartridges and bought a bottle of 'Bleu Des Mers Du Sud', which I think sounds rather romantic and inspiring..... There is something therapeutic about using it and of course delaying doing work. Well its done now as is this blip so I'd better get on with it. In the words of Captain Scott, I may be some time..... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.